Testimonials

Ocean Blue Pools Reviews and Testimonials

Better than expected! 110% recommend! Randall is honest, reliable, meticulous, and very knowledgable. We are so happy we chose Ocean Blue Pools. I was expecting a salesman to come to the house to draw up the plans and estimate for the pool, but instead found Randall, THE OWNER, knocking at the door! From day one he has been in constant communication with us. And, now, months after the project is over, he emails us to see how the pool is do...ing and answers all our questions within minutes of sending the email. Permitting took almost 2 months! Randall had the pool filling up with water in 5 weeks! It would have been 4, but we had a whole week of rain to contend with. Our builder left us a backyard that had major drainage issues. Randall could see right away what needed to be done so that we could have a backyard oasis. He has a true vision of what can be done. It was truly a pleasure to work with you Randall!

Chris C. - Alpharetta, Ga

The level of service and the quality of the work far exceeded our expectations. Randall was very "hands on" as we worked through the project from the initial conception design to the completion of our pool. The transformation of our backyard is simply amazing! We could not be happier with the end result.

Jeff M. - Milton, Ga

Ocean Blue Pools really pulled through on delivering on-time, on-budget, and with exceptional craftsmanship. Randall was wonderful to work with. He held our hand every step of the way and still continues to be of exceptional value long after the project was completed. He's very meticulous and you can tell he cares deeply about the pools he creates. We were very lucky with weather and timing. Once the permitting was approved the pool was filled less than 4 weeks after construction began! Amazing!

Austin C. - Milton, Ga.

8-31-17

Ocean Blue Pools made a major renovation of my approximately 30 year old pool. It’s been a pleasure every step of the way to work with Randall due to his professionalism and pride of workmanship. The pool, spa, tile, coping, and deck all needed renovating. A number of issues came up, but Randall was on top of every issue. In additional to being professional, he has a wealth of knowledge and experience, a pleasant demeanor, excellent communication skills, and a talented and dedicated work crew. The crew worked rain or shine (in my case – a lot of rain). And in the middle of the project, I decided I wanted an additional shelf put in the pool. I already had a sun shelf, and although a second shelf is not a normal option on a pool (I’ve never seen one, nor had Randall), Randall completely understood what I wanted, and despite the fact that it wasn’t in his schedule, he jungled and got it done. The second shelf has been a great addition to my otherwise deep water pool! The pool and spa as a whole are fabulous – the colors, the material, and even design changes have transformed my pool into a beautiful, useful and enjoyable asset to my home.

Thank you Randall – I look forward to my family and friends having many years of enjoyment of my pool and spa!

D. Brown – Milton, Ga.

7/24/2017

We are extremely pleased Randall and Ocean Blue pools to complete our backyard transformation. From start to finish, Randall was very responsive to our questions are requests. Randall designed a unique and stunning pool and capped it off with a beautiful pool deck, retaining wall, and stairs. The final project exceeded all my expectations.

Tad Scepaniak

We had Ocean Blue Pools, remodel our plaster, tile and coping in October 2016. We are extremely pleased with how it turned out. It looks great. Randall was very easy to work with and was a huge help in suggestions on what to pick and slight modifications to the pool. We are loving the pool this summer.

Kelley Newton

A pleasant surprise. Hired for a full renovation and structural repairs. I would rate the process experience as excellent based on the communication, the promptness by finishing ahead of schedule, under the quoted price, and the quality of the work performed producing an excellent result.

Dean - Roswell, Ga.

To Ocean Blue Pools,
I have to say how glad we are that we went with Ocean Blue Pools, the owner and operator Randall was overwhelming with the great work and time it took to do the pool. He was at my pool everyday , helped with the fence going around the back yard as well as the helping with the Landscaping. I’ve never seen so hands on!! He truly listens and takes time to work for the home owner and making you happy! I Will tell all my friends about having my how happy and pleased my Family is.

Mike T. - Milton, Ga.

Randall S****** and the professionals at Ocean Blue Pools provided an outstanding pool building experience! From the initial design through to the fill of the pool Ocean Blue pools far surpassed our expectations. Beginning with the initial dig Randall was on site to oversee the crew and provided daily photos and progress. Ocean Blue only utilizes the best materials and they did not cut corners. They are perfectionists to the smallest details! Although pool construction can be messy the took care to maintain the property to the best of their ability. Communication was excellent throughout the process and he coordinated decking, landscaping and fencing with other professionals. We did not have to worry about a thing! As this was the first pool we built we were very nervous about what to expect. The project ultimately was completed ahead of schedule and there were no unexpected cost overages! We would highly recommend Randall and Ocean Blue Pools! He will be invited to our first pool party!

Kirsten Tuzzo - Boca Raton

Recently had my pool renovated and settled on Ocean Blue Pools. Randall is a professional who knows his stuff, and was extremely attentive and responsive through the whole process! It really was about as turn-key of a process as you can expect. Overall a great experience!

David Brooks

Randall was faced with two people that had no idea about pools. We moved to a home with a pool Our pool had not been opened in years. We had no idea of its condition or how to take care of it. The entire pool had to be redone from picking plaster, tiles and edging to then taking care of it. Randall's team of very professional workers and everyone involved were the best ever. Any ridiculous question was answered with a smile. Our Labor Day had all six grand kids in the pool every day all day. Thank you Randall. I would not hesitate to recommend Randall to everyone.

Richard and Susan Haskell

My husband and I recently move from Southern California to Atlanta, GA. After a lengthy search we finally found our dream house complete with a large pool that required immediate re-design and re-construction. Randall Schmitt, owner of Ocean Blue Pools, LLC, was recommended to us by our real estate broker. At our first meeting with Randall, we were impressed with his international and state side experience in the pool business, his knowledge and attention to detail, his contagious enthusiasm, and obvious love for creating beautiful pools.
Communicating with Randall was easy. After our conversation he made suggestions, showed us numerous digital pictures of his work and samples of various materials that could be used during the construction. He listened to what we had in mind, was upfront with the cost of each phase of the renovation and did not try to push the highest possible costs on us. It was a pleasure working with Randall and watching his awesome crew create the most beautiful pool we could ever imagine. Our concerns seemed to be his concerns. Our observations seemed to be his observations, and our vision seemed to be his vision from beginning to end.
Randall continues to drop by, ostensibly, to make sure we have no complaints or problems, but also to make sure we’re happy and to admire another one of his works of art.

George and Ali Taylor- Atlanta, Ga.

If I had the option for another star I'd give it. An amazing and very professional experience. Randall and his team give you a "personal touch" all the way, from design, planning through execution and final touch ups.

Very professional team, very responsive, carrying and Randall personally is involved to make sure all is done to a very high level of customer satisfaction. I'd highly recommend Ocean Blue Pools to any of you who are looking to build a new pool. Well done and THANK YOU!

Shlomi Ziv

My family and I needed our pool redone very quickly. Randall and his Ocean Blue team were able to meet those time constraints, as well as provide quality workmanship. He was upfront about cost, and made sure to make us aware of any additional costs before moving forward with the work. We appreciate his help getting our pool in working order again.

Abbey Gurkin

I have never submitted a review to the BBB before but concerning the job that was just completed by Oceans Blue I know that it would help those looking for a pool company to ever remodel or design a new pool. I cannot say enough about the professional service rendered throughout the whole process. Talk about customer service, we got it in the most refreshing way... I chose a tile that I thought I would like but once after about 30 pieces were on I knew it was not the look I wanted. I texted Randell ( and yes I had his cell phone...amazing ) and told him I didn't like it. He told his crew to stop, customer not satisfied. I was willing to go to the show room and look again. But Randell said he had it covered and brought the tile to our home to rethink and make another choice. Now that just doesn't happen. He's wasn't upset ...he didn't try and talk me out of a change..he was so accommodating. I pick out a new tile that I loved so much better. Unfortunately customer service is a lost art...I really was so surprised at his genuine concern to help us as customers and feel satisfied with the process. And I'm not talking about a middle man.....I mean the owner came everyday and checked out the work and crew. The pool is beautiful. Really beautiful. But so was the service. Randell was on schedule, his crew was on time. He called and returned our calls quickly. We have had so much work done around our house with all kinds of workers from different companies working. But none to the likes of Ocean Blue. I'm ALWAYS a rewiew reader but usually don't send a review. But I don't think it would be fair to a company that worked so hard to please the customers without sending a rewiew of excellence to the BBB. With all that said. There are plenty of pool companies out there, but it's the customer service that is so important....Randell will spend the time actually communication as often as needed to make sure you are satisfied. And believe me ...we were !

The Embrey’s

Randall Schmidt, who leads the Design and Construction of Ocean Blue Pools, LLC did an amazing job on our pool renovation from the design stage to our total satisfaction. Our pool looks beautiful and it was done on time and on budget! You owe it to yourself to talk with Randall for all your pool building and renovation needs.

George Dempsey

Our experience with Ocean Blue Pools was the best one that we ever have had with a home renovation company of any sort. From the initial consultation to the end-of-the-job clean-up, everything transpired on-time, as promised, and with smiles all around. We appreciated Randall's expert advice and the courtesy and skill of his craftsmen. The results exceeded our expectations. Our 1981-built pool now looks resort-worthy and ready for lots of gatherings this summer. The compliments are already rolling in! We are still pinching ourselves.

David Garvin

Ocean Blue Pools renovated my properties pool and did an excellent job! The quality of work, and price were one of the best around Marietta we found. They have truly made our pool come back to life with a great tile color selection, deck resurfacing color and can't forget the gorgeous coping color choice! We are pleased with the work and service provided and would recommend you try them out!

Thanks Randall and Team for the great work!

Madrianne Richardson- Rosemont at East Cobb Apts

Our neighborhood pool association hired Ocean Blue Pools to resurface our pool and put in new coping. Our pool was built in the 80's and has been resurfaced several times. We found out that in the past it was not done according to industry standards. I am so very glad that we chose Randall who has been nothing but professional for this entire process. He communicated with me and offered help above and beyond what the association had hired him to do. He continues to call and check in with me to answer questions about how to care for our pool as the plaster cures. He offers you the complete package for your pool renovations to make sure that it is done right. Thank you Randall and all the staff at Ocean Blue Pools

Silvita Tenenbaum – Alpine Lakes H.O.A

We started our pool adventure in March of 2015 interviewing 10 different pool companies. I have to say out of the 10 companies Randall at Ocean Blue Pools was the only one that really listened to what we were looking for and understood we had a certain budget to adhere too. He sat down in our home with his computer and within an hour had a design that we could start working with. We made a few changes and by July we had our final design down and within budget. Randall was great in helping us choose the best color tiles, pebble tech, and pavers to make everything flow extremely well. We started the permitting process and ran into variance issues with the city and Randall made it seamless working with his permitting company to get the proper documents filed and get the variance approved. We started the dig in November and within 5 weeks we had a pool installed. Randall was great in helping to find and manage several subcontractors we needed for fencing, landscaping, and re-routing some wood deck steps. If you are looking for the total package and someone that is 110% dedicated to your project, then Randall and his team at Ocean Blue Pools will make your pool dream come true.

Charles Wooton – Johns Creek, Ga

We highly recommend Randall and his team at Ocean Blue Atlanta Pool Renovations. Randall and his team came in and remodeled our pool after a disastrous experience with another pool company. We wish we would have found Randall and his team first! They did a wonderful job and exceeded our expectations. Randall and his team went above and beyond to help us resolve the issue the previous pool company had left. The entire team at Ocean Blue Atlanta Pools were always on time, friendly,courteous and kept the work area very clean but most of all made sure every detail was right! Ocean Blue Pools was very impressive to work with and showed they are true professionals. Thank you Ocean Blue Atlanta Pools we will now be able to enjoy our pool for years to come!

Meredith Butler – Dunwoody, Ga.

Ocean Blue Pools has recently resurfaced & replaced the decorative tile line in our community spa at Mountain Park Estates in Kennesaw Ga. Were very pleased with the work & the time in which it was completed. We strongly recommend Ocean Blue Pools for large or small pool/spa repairs. - See more at: http://www.bbb.org/atlanta/business-reviews/swimming-pool-contractors-dealers-design/ocean-blue-pools-in-atlanta-ga-27440627/customer-reviews?cacheit=y#sthash.BaVLIP0Q.dpuf

I recommend Randall and Ocean Blue Pools to anyone looking to build (or remodel) a pool. The price and quality of craftsmanship both are excellent. After contacting a handful of pool contractors, some of whom took several days to respond to my initial call or email -- to say nothing of those who never responded -- I knew within 30 seconds of meeting Randall that Ocean Blue Pools was the company with which we wanted to work.My initial contact with Randall was an email I sent through his Web site late one night. I was pleasantly surprised when I woke up and found Randall had responded to my email at 4:30 AM! I called Randall, as he suggested, and two days later, Randall was at our home, right on time, to meet with my wife and me. I had no hesitation in signing Randall's contract, and neither should anyone else. Randall is a straight-shooter, and his constant communication throughout the entire project was surpassed only by the quality of work and service Ocean Blue Pools provided. Randall's contractors, like Randall, paid attention to detail, and made it clear that our complete satisfaction was their primary concern and objective.Like any other major construction project, we there were a couple of unexpected bumps in the road -- through no fault of Randall's -- but Randall always made sure everything was exactly as he promised it would be. Ocean Blue Pools built us a beautiful, high quality pool, and did so in roughly half the time others insisted it would take. We love our new pool and know we'll enjoy it for many years to come.

Richard Kopelman- Atlanta

We interviewed several pool companies around Atlanta to help us build our dream pool. Randall and his team were knowledgeable and very respectful of ideas I had. They did a wonderful job and exceeded my expectations. And, 2 years later he is still exceeding my expectations. Every time I have a question, he answers my text and he even went above and beyond to help us resolve a situation we were having that was not his doing, and it was past warranty. I have recommended Ocean Blue Pools to several friends looking to build pools and they are impressed as well. Thank you for being a true professional. • • •

Natalie Springfield

I vividly remember the day I Googled "swimming pool renovations-Atlanta". After calling several companies for appointments, I called Ocean Blue Pools and briefly discussed my requirements with Randall. He came to our home a few days later and advised me of his recommended plan. We then visited several pools in the Atlanta area, viewed his work, talked to numerous customers and met his maintenance crew. We were impressed! Our job was extensive and Randall assured me that it could be completed in a month. We decided he would be the one to complete our renovation. It would be impossible to be more pleased with the results! Randall and Ocean Blue Pools are the real deal,,,,,a wonderful quality pool renovation company that has our highest recommendation! • • •

Ron Rodgers

To Ocean Blue Pools,
Can’t be happier! We just had our pool renovated by Ocean Blue Pools. It looks fantastic! Randall and his crew did an outstanding job. Randall took the time to explain every step of the process so we would know what to expect. He came to our home every day to make sure the work was done properly. He even went out his way on the 4th of July to come to our home to let us know if the plaster had cured enough for us to use the pool. You don’t see that type of customer service very often! The crew was always on time, hardworking and very polite. The quality of their work was exceptional. After each day of work they cleaned up the area and stacked any items being left behind very neatly. Randall made suggestions along the way as to what type of coping would look best, he gave us a variety of options on the plaster, made suggestions on changes that were needed to improve the water flow and he even recommended a very good pool service for us to use going forward. We just can’t say enough good things about the quality of workmanship, the ease of doing business, the great customer service experience and the commitment to provide us with the best renovation one could expect. Randall and his Company displayed a level of honesty that really separated them from some of his competitors. Thank you Ocean Blue Pools for a job well done!

John and Arlene Gannon

Ocean Blue Pools recently resurfaced the pool at ALARA Park Bridge and it looks AMAZING! We strongly recommend Randall and his team. Throughout the process they were professional, polite, and courteous. Ocean Blue worked well with our onsite staff to coordinate the pool closing and their work was done ahead of schedule.

So far we have gotten all positive reviews from our Owner's group, Corporate Management, Residents, and Prospects. The craftsmanship and professional demonstrated is of a great quality.

Feel free to contact our Leasing Office for reference or additional photos.

Kelly Lynch- Property Manager
Alara Park Bridge Apts.
Johns Creek, Ga.

We have sent several customers over to Ocean Blue Pools that were looking for a Gunite Structured pool instead of a vinyl liner pool. We are very pleased that everyone we have sent speaks highly when asked about their experience. Thanks Randall for being a helpful, experienced professional in the swimming pool industry for the last few decades.

K.Teague / MD Pools

We have been looking at various options for pools and a company that met all we were looking for to build it. We found it with Ocean Blue Pools!! Randall and his team are exactly what any homeowner would like to have on this project when making this kind of investment. From communication and updates to sticking with the budget as laid out, Randall followed through on each point. Ocean Blue Pools will not leave you lingering in a construction zone for months at a time, they will come in with a plan of attack and execute it like pros with 30 years of experience!! Bottom line here, we were extremely happy with the process from start to finish with plans, price and execution......If you are looking for work to be done on your pool or build from scratch as we did, Ocean Blue Pools and Randall are a great choice! • • •

Mike Springfield
To Ocean Blue Pools.

I would like to say that I would recommend Ocean Blue Pools to any and everyone that is looking to renovate or build a pool. We recently purchased a home that was less than 6 years old that already had a pool. Well the pool had major issues and we was looking to getting these items fixed. Well our first choice was to call the company that built and installed the pool considering it was less than 6 years old. Well we thought again because if we are having these issues now what good would they be to us and would they do the same terrible job they had done when the pool was installed. Well after careful consideration and many meetings with several different companies we chose Ocean Blue Pools. Let me tell you from the First phone call down to the start up these guys have been nothing but professional and courteous of our needs. From my first conversation with Randall right down to climbing on the waterfall with the foreman, we LOVE this company. Everything that they promised they delivered. Right down to the price. We had a few surprises but Randall informed us in the beginning that it could occur considering the pool was not properly built in the first place. Let me tell you I saw Randall on site everyday including phone calls to let me know updates and what was going on. Every step of the way, from bringing in supplies right down to pressure washing the deck when they were done, This company has been right on target in what a company should be. I would back this company 100% with recommendations. We have passed along their information to a couple of friends and family members and told them don't hesitate and there was no reason to call any other company. There is so much we could say and could take up all of google to say about these guys... We just love them. I even think they cleaned up our yard and landscaping that was surrounding the waterfall better than our landscaper did. These guys took there time and made us feel like we mattered and they loved their work. it wasn't about the money to them. They were passionate in what they were doing. The foreman and Randall and everyone in between we miss u. EVERYONE PLEASE WITHOUT A DOUBT USE OCEAN BLUE POOLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TiffanyAThe Hodge Residence • • •

Randall: We are very pleased with your renovation of our pool. The resurfacing makes it look brand new and up to date. Your knowledge and experience was important to our decisions. We were impressed with your commitment to both quality and professionalism. We would recommend our Ocean Blue Pools' experience for your ability to honor the installation schedule and price.

Thanks Ansley and Swift

To Ocean Blue Pools,
Randall and his team did an amazing job on our pool. When we bought our house, the pool was literally black from years without maintenance and the surrounding cement was in bad shape. After just a few weeks of work, our pool looks better than I ever imagined. The addition of the pavers completely changed the appearance of our backyard as well. Randall had great suggestions on how to get the best results and was very respectful of our budget and time restraints. Overall, a great experience with results that are exceptional.

Lauren Ralls- Buckhead, Ga.

To Ocean Blue Pools,
We hired Randall to design and build a High End Custom Pool and Spa, with many water features. He designed a beautiful freeform pool and spa, with Bubblers, Sheer Decent Waterfalls, Deck Jets and more. It is also fully automated. He also worked directly with our home builder on several of the site location issues. He install hand chipped coping and beautiful pavers around the pool. It has beautiful stacked stone and a Pebble finish. He also worked with our home builder on a large Poolside Cabana. Randall was on site every day and was available for any questions that we had, at all times. The pool looks great and we are very, very happy with the whole project. You are welcome to come by with Randall and take a look at this Masterpiece.

John Lauth - Milton, Ga.

Ocean Blue Pools,
With our inputs, Randall came up with a great design including spa, sunshelf bubbler, waterfall and matching deck with pavers. His crew led by the foreman are masters of the trade. The work was done on schedule and the result is magnificent. Overall we are very happy with their work.

Ivo Plachy, Milton, GA

To Ocean Blue Pools,
We hired Ocean Blue Pools and Randall to renovate our pool. We were moving and rented our house. The renter was due in very soon and we had to get the pool in good working order. Our pool had many coats of paint and we were considering repainting again, so i contacted the local pool store to once again, walk me thru the painting process. Well, the pool had many coats of paint, and was severely etched and pitted. After speaking with Randall, he said he could come in and chip the paint off, prep it with a bond coat and re-plaster it in 2 days. Well in 2 days it was done and filling. It looked perfect. like a brand new pool. Our renter was very happy and everything is great! Thank you to Ocean Blue Pools and Randall.

John Adams - Atlanta, Ga. July, 2013

To Ocean Blue Pools,
We hired Ocean Blue Pools to renovate a very old pool that we were opening for the first time after a recent purchase. Randall, the owner, is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and proficient. He and his team will work as hard and fast as possible to get your work done and done well. His crew is extremely polite, hard-working and professional. They left the job site in better shape than they found it, including pressure washing the pool walls; they even offered to sweep off our front driveway.

The cost of the job ended up exactly as stated on the estimate. I have a background in design and was still able to lean on Randall's expertise in color and finish to attain a look that was very pleasing. The work they did was professionally finished and we are very happy with the end product. To Ocean Blue Pools

Justin Miller- Avondale Estates 5-14-13

4-30-13
Nick and Mary D.
Buckhead, Ga
Email: nickdef1@aol.com

We had a great experience with Ocean Blue. They clearly had superior knowledge of how to renovate our pool and their pricing was better than other companies we contacted. Glad we worked with them and recommend them highly.

To Randall,
Ocean Blue Pools did an amazing job renovating a 50-year old pool that had not been maintained for decades. They took what looked like a cesspool - black water, hundreds of pounds of debris, broken tile, deteriorated plaster and concrete, and even gold fish - into something beautiful. My pool looks brand new, and it's thanks to the hard work and design of the people at Ocean Blue Pools. They were great to work with, did what they said they were going to do, and all in a timely manner for a great price. I'd strongly recommend Ocean Blue Pools to anyone looking for custom-built pools or pool renovation.

Bruce Luna- Buckhead 3-14-13

Ocean Blue Pools did a great job with our pool renovation. Their work was timely and high quality. We were very pleased! We feel like we have a brand new pool...

Mike and Amy Sweeney 4-13-13

Randall& the entire Ocean Blue Poolsteam,

My backyard has always been a place where I have been able to read, spend time with my family, or just relax. When I contacted you regarding possibly adding a spa to my pool, the notion of removing the entire existing pool and replacing it with a new pool and spa never crossed my mind, but after meeting with you, your construction manager and designer, I realized that to obtain the best possible result that was the right course of action.

Your designer, Randall Schmidt, was able to design the new pool to not only fit all the expectations and desires I had envisioned , but to also incorporate those ideas within the framework of the elements I already had in the backyard, including using some of the pavers that were already there to save on cost.

From the rock waterfall to the new spa, your team delivered everything promised and have been there to answer any questions or address any service related issues immediately that have arisen since the completion of the construction process. That level of response along with the weekly pool service you are providing is making the pool essentially maintenance free for me.

My backyard is now a place where I can once again enjoy my family and friends, but now with an updated tropical feel. I would be more then happy to recommend Ocean Blue Pools to anyone looking to add a swimming pool to their backyard.

Thanks again to your entire team.

Otis Smith 7-14-11

Randall, We wanted to thank you for the excellent job your company did with making our pool a reality. We are so happy with the final result. The entire process went smooth. We are happy our final choice was Ocean Blue Pools over all the other pool companies. Don't ever change the way you run your business and your personal touch with your customers. Please feel free to give our name to anyone that needs a reference, we would love to share our personal experience with anyone considering Ocean Blue Pools. Please thank Randall and the foreman for there outstanding attention to detail.

Thank you,
Marc & Mayra,

Ocean Blue Pools,
I cannot believe it has already been a year and a half since we put in our pool. I guess the old saying 'time flies when you're having fun' must be true. I am so proud to report that I never did have to hire a pool service; I simply get the water tested 2 times a month and follow their orders. Luckily with a Black bottom pool when I am slacking on my job no one can tell (we have not had a green pool that I know of, yet).

Also, I just got a new camera and wanted to send the picture of the baby (2 yrs old) swimming like a fish. We have so much fun in our back yard oasis; Thanks again for doing an amazing job! Please tell the guys I said Hello.

Michelle CRPS®, CFP®
Portfolio Manager

Dear Randall and Employees of Ocean Blue Pools:
I am writing to you at Ocean Blue Pools to commend your company on the construction of my pool. I debated about whether or not to put a pool in and I am so happy with my decision to use Ocean Blue Pools. Their completion of my pool was in a very timely manner and handled very professionally. I am very particular about my home and the surrounding areas, due to the fact that I am a contractor myself and can be very demanding on people and projects. The staff at Ocean Blue Pools, from the field people to the owner, was always very willing to listen and take care of me as the client and for that I wanted to say Thank You and job well done. I would (and have) recommend Randall and Ocean Blue Pools to anyone without hesitation. From design to completion, I could not be happier with the product.

Sincerely,
Richard Haines

Dear Randall,
Walt and I would like to thank you for building a fantastic pool for our family. The team you have working for you is very professional and exact to detail. The pool looks great. Our only regret is that we did not build it sooner.

It was a pleasure working with your organization. We will, and have recommended Ocean Blue Pools to those who ask.

Sincerely,
Deacon Walt and Nancy

To the Staff at Ocean Blue Pools,
Thank-you so much for the great work you did on our beautiful pool. It is a pleasure to work with such friendly, helpful people. Were so glad we went with Ocean Blue again for our second pool.

Sincerely,
The McG Family

Dear Randall,
We want to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent service we got from both of you in installing our new pool.

During the sales process, Randall was well-informed and made several useful suggestions to our pool design, which we incorporated - and with which we are very happy. You delivered on the promises you made.

Prior to our decision to go with Ocean Blue, we phoned several of the clients on Randall's referral list: They all commented that "as long as The foreman is supervising the building - then everything will go according to plan" - and so it did. Your subcontractors all arrived when you said they would and we have been very pleased with their workmanship. I think this was the fastest pool installation in our neighborhood!

Thanks for your professionalism and your patience!

Yours sincerely, Rochelle and Sean J.

Dear. Ocean Blue Pools,
Most often you receive letters of dissatisfaction and frustration. I however would like to take this time to write you about a very pleasurable experience my partner and I had.

I called Ocean Blue Pools a few weeks ago to obtain an estimate on building a pool. I was then contacted by Randall. When he called he asked what I was looking for and if I had anything in mind or did I want him to come out and meet and discuss the project. I told him to come out that we had no idea what we had in mind. Randall asked if there was anyone else involved in making the decisions, I said yes, Randall. Randall responded OK you and your partner and I will meet on Wednesday at 6:PM.

He was extremely professional when I mentioned Randall. There are people that will react negatively to a person's lifestyle.

He was prompt and very eager to assist and he did not come across as a "sales person" but rather a design consultant.

Moving forward Randall became very connected to what we were looking for in our pool project and was able to produce a draft in no time. We sat down together and made modifications as well as upgrades and additions. Randall and I never once felt any of the conversations were geared toward his commission but rather our budget and our needs.

Again, I would like to convey our sincere gratitude for the professionalism, kindness, and respect that Randall displayed throughout the entire process. You should be proud to have someone such as Randall representing your company.

Best regards,
Randall V.

Ocean Blue Pools,
I just wanted to let you know about our experience with Ocean Blue Pools, especially, our designer and salesman, Randall.

From the moment we met with you Randall, I knew we were going to go with Ocean Blue Pools. We had met with several other respectable and reputable companies' designers, but never felt the comfort and trust that I did with Randall.

Once we decided upon using Randall and Ocean Blue Pools, we felt that we were a primary concern. Throughout the design and construction process, Randall was very patient and attentive and always addressed any concerns or questions very quickly. We were very happy with our experience and would strongly recommend Randall and Ocean Blue Pools to anyone

Jonathan D., MSN, ARNP

Ocean Blue,
Just taking time out during the Holiday Season to wish you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year!

Along with the holiday wishes I wanted to specifically thank Randall and The foreman (along with their co-workers) for the professionalism and timeliness that we experienced throughout our recent Pool construction and installation with Ocean Blue Pools.

From the very first meeting Randall set extremely high expectations, and The foreman set very aggressive milestones and they never disappointed. Every person that my wife or I interacted with throughout the process helped us understand exactly what had happened, what was happening and what was to happen next.

Everyone understands that price is a huge factor in determining who to choose when purchasing a pool, and certainly Ocean Blue represented a perfectly fair price in the marketplace, but when all is said and done it is the workmanship, positive (can-do) attitude, professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail that truly matters most, and I can say without hesitation that these qualities permeate throughout the Ocean Blue Pools organization. Having gone through Pool installations with other companies in the past, I can tell you that Ocean Blue Pools is by far the #1 Pool company inGeorgia.

Thank you again, Randall and The foreman for being great representatives of Ocean Blue Pools and please enjoy your holiday season!!

Andy R
Sales Manager - Southeast

Randall and The foreman,
I want to thank you both for an exceptional pool buying experience from the sales process to and through the construction process. Randy helped us put together an excellent pool design and total pool building experience, with a price that we thought fair and equitable. We appreciate your help throughout the pool buying process.

The foreman was a consummate professional and always was patient with the myriad of pool questions a new pool buyer had. We have nothing but accolades from start to finish for the whole pool building experience.

Thanks Again for a beautifully built pool. We are completely satisfied and would recommend your services to everyone.

Sincerely,
Don and Donna G.

Randall,
I live in an area of town where most homes have pools, and most home owner's have horror stories about their pool builders. After alot of research, my wife and I contracted with Ocean Blue Pools. This proved to be a great choice. We were given expert advise, professional design assistance, and prompt honest answers to our questions and concerns. Our pool was finished within 6 weeks of the day we signed our contract while many of our neighbors spent 6 months or more "fighting" to get their pools finished. Every aspect of our pool's construction was handled in the same professional and courteous manner. No fights, no delays, no broken promises and no regrets. I couldn't imagine building a pool with anyone else.

Jay and Susan L.

Dear Ocean Blue,
I just wanted to take a few minutes to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful experience I had from start to finish on my pool.

At the onset, I was completely impressed with our pool designer, Randall. When he arrived to our home for our first meeting, he already had a pool design, complete with deck, light, equipment, screen, and the back of our house drawn on his laptop computer using the coolest software, all from asking only a few questions on the phone. He was so professional, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. He was very patient while we asked him to make each requested change. The finished product ended up being very close to his original picture. I was amazed! His organizational skills, creativity, and attention to detail far exceeded my expectations. The recommendations he made helped us turn a very small plain backyard into a beautiful pool for our family.

Once the design was finalized, our construction superintendent The foreman took over. He called to introduce himself to us, informed us that the permit was approved, and asked when he could get started. Six weeks later, we were using our new pool!! There was constant communication by The foreman throughout the entire project. He and his crew were the epitome of professionalism, and their expertise showed in each and every phase of our pool. When the kids and I would arrive home at the end of each day, it was quite humorous to see how fast we ran from the front door, through the house, to the back door to see what exciting surprise The foreman had left for us!

We couldn't have made a better decision than to hire Ocean Blue Pools. Everyone involved and every aspect of the project was perfect. We have already and will continue to recommend your company to anyone wanting the best experience and most beautiful finished product.

With Sincere Thanks,
The Morris Family

Dear Randall,
I apologize for not sending this letter to you until now. I would have sent it to you much sooner, but I've been too busy enjoying my wonderful new pool.

I want to acknowledge your foreman The foremanand everyone at Ocean Blue for exceeding our expectations (which were quite high) and building the perfect pool for us to our exacting specifications. Although I am not typically a fan of the construction process, the experience we enjoyed with Ocean Blue Pools was exceptional; from our first meeting with you through every step of the process working with The foreman to completion and our first swim. We are tremendously pleased with every aspect of the finished product.

As you know, I am happy to and have referred family and friends to Ocean Blue. The greatest compliment that I can extend to you is that I would welcome the opportunity to hire Ocean Blue again to build my next pool.

Best wishes for the continued success of your business!

Very truly yours,
Matthew T. P.A.

Dear Ocean Blue Pools Team:
I would like to take the time to express my sincere thanks for the beautiful job you did on my new pool! I would especially like to personally thank Randall for all he has done throughout the process from start to finish. Randall took a very small backyard with limited space and turned it into a beautiful entrainment area for my family to enjoy for years to come. He put alot of thought into designing a pool that would be both attractive and make maximum utilization of the space available. I was extremely impressed by his personable work ethic and desire to fully meet my needs and work within my budget. I have never worked with anyone who went so out of their way to help and make sure I was able to get the process rolling. Randall, I thank you again for all your advice and suggestions!

I would also like to thank The foreman and his team for their outstanding job in getting the pool completed in such a short time span. I was amazed at how quickly each step in the process was completed without any complications. The foreman I thank you for all your help in dealing with my neighbor's needs and your professionalism during the entire process.

I am extremely pleased with my decision to hire Ocean Blue Pools. I have received lots of compliments from family and friends about the pool already and my son couldn't be happier. I will definitely recommend you to anyone considering building a pool. The process was completely opposite of the horror stories that I have heard in the past about other builders. The entire process was very pleasant and painless.

Sincerely,
Sheri and Creshawn P.

Everyone at Ocean Blue Pools,
Thank you for making our pool purchase a positive experience. Randall's knowledge and experience helped us design a really great pool suited to our particular needs. The foreman and his crew made that design a reality in a timely and efficient manner. We had some particular design issues which caused some construction problems. These things were resolved because of The foreman's knowledge and interest in building the pool that we wanted. We highly recommend Ocean Blue Pools and have a beautiful product for our family to enjoy.

Sincerely,
Carl and Michele G.

Dear Ocean Blue Pools,
I am writing to thank you for the wonderful job your company did building our dream pool. The finished product has exceeded our expectations and I would like to specifically commend the efforts of two individuals.

Our designer RandallSchmidt was a pleasure to deal with right from the start. Having interviewed and receiving bids from 3 reputable pool builders, it was Ocean Blue Pools that stood out from the rest thanks to Randall. He gave us valuable information on the background and financial standing of your company, listened to what we wanted, advised us on the best way to achieve our goals, and then designed us the perfect pool. RandallSchmidt is a polished professional and an asset to your company. He was patient, gave us options, yet never tried to sell us anything. I would need many pages to list all his positive attributes so I will conclude by saying that Ocean Blue Pools was the reason we chose Ocean Blue Pools and we are so glad we did.

Once construction started, The foreman took over and we seamlessly went from design/contract phase to the build stage. The foreman started an aggressive build schedule and did everything he said he would do. More importantly to us, he did it when he said it would be done. He would always call us with updates and we were swimming in just under 7 weeks from contract...AMAZING! We are so fortunate that Mr. Mattioli directed and supervised the building of our pool.

In closing, we would just like to advise and potential new customers for Ocean Blue Pools that we did our homework, researched, compared, and it was clear to us that Ocean Blue Pools beat the competition hands down. Thanks again to RandallSchmidt for going above and beyond and for his prompt and courteous follow-up to any inquiry. Kudos to The foremanfor a beautiful finished product.

Sincerely,
Mike, Roz and Ellen M.

To Ocean Blue Pools,
We are extremely happy with the whole process of adding a pool to our home. Randall came to our home and was very confident that Ocean Blue was the company to create our pool. I worked with Randall on what we had in mind and let him add this creative flair. During our meeting at our home Randall cut his pitch short so we could ride my neighborhood to view pools they had built. It really said a lot to knock on someones door unannounced along with Randall and hear real feedback. If previous customers were not satisfied a sales person would not have used this technique. Every customer/neighbor I met said they were very happy. Randall gave me his card and told me he would work on our design and get back with me later that day, it was already 4PM. Also gave Lisa and myself some time to talk over Randall's visit. Well Randall was true to his word and 5:15 we had 2 possible designs emailed to us. The one was exactly what we wanted. I was sold, Ocean Blue Pools and Randall were the company we wanted to build our pool and made plans to sign the paperwork.

The whole process with the construction was great as well. Every single deadline of the time-line given to us was met on time if not met early. My wife is pretty demanding and every question or concern was answered by either Randall or the project manager, The foreman, very timely. Everything wentaccording to plan without any major set backs. We were very happy with every company that did work on our pool from the dig out company to the screen to the final paint/texture.

We have recommended Ocean Blue to some of our colleagues from work and plan on using Ocean Blue Pools on our next home when we build it. We use our pool several times a week and agree this was worth the investment. When we built this house I didn't want the hassle of a pool, now I will not live without one again.

Sincerely,
Tim and Lisa T.

Dear Ocean Blue Pools,
Building a pool is a big investment for any household. During these tough economic times, building a pool requires even more thought than usual in order to ensure that you are making the right decision and that your money is well spent. A couple of months ago, my wife and I decided to take this big step and received proposals from three major companies, including yours. Needless to say, Ocean Blue was our choice from the beginning. Our first impression of Ocean Blue Pools came from Randall. He not only listened to us, but also made his recommendations based on his years’ experience. The information he gave us was very valuable and was necessary to ensure we made the right design decisions for our money. Other companies would simply not listen to what we wanted and flat-out told us that we had no experience designing and to leave it up to them. For every idea we had, they had a reason not to do it. This was not only frustrating, but we felt like they wanted to spend our money the way they wanted to. Another company didn't’t show any interest, and we were the ones who had to follow up constantly. Once our decision had been made, we were not disappointed.

In three weeks and two days our pool was ready to swim in! The short time it took to build our pool in no way affected the quality of the work. On the other hand, we constantly saw how professional Ocean Blue Pools was. The foreman was the second impression we had of Ocean Blue Pools and he kept up to our expectations. The construction went like clock-work. For example, as soon and the rebar was placed, The foreman had already spoken with the county inspector and had coordinated his visit for the very next day. Over and over again, The foreman was ahead, efficiently planning the next stage of the construction prior to the previous’ completion. The foreman also proved he is a very patient man. My wife would drive me crazy, constantly insisting I call him to find out what was going to be done next and when, yet The foreman would always answer or promptly return my calls each and every time.

I would like to mention the plastering crew; these guys were amazing. They worked like a real team and made a lasting impression on us, and as with the other crews, they were super clean and organized.

Given the large sum of money it takes to build a pool, we definitely made the right decision in selecting Ocean Blue. For these and many other reasons too lengthy to put on paper, we will highly recommend your company to anyone we speak to regardless of whether they’ll build a pool or not. Our pool is the oasis we always dreamed of, but never thought possible. Ocean Blue Pools made our dreams come true.

Sincerely,
Leonardo C.

Jeremy M
I am writing to express my gratitude for such great service while putting in my pool, and paver's. Randy first came to my family’s home and drew up a beautiful design and right there we decided to go with Ocean Blue Pools based on the professionalism and price that Randy and Ocean Blue Pools provided. We are so happy with our new pool and we are enjoying it every weekend. Randy and The foreman made the process painless; everything that was promised was delivered in a professional and timely matter. They both were always there with any question we had. I would refer them to all my friends and family with ease. We would like to say thank you to Ocean Blue Pools… especially Randy and The foreman, thanks guys!!!

Jeremy M.

Dear Ocean Blue Pools,
The pool looks GREAT!

From day one, it’s been a pleasure dealing with Ocean Blue and you exceeded our expectations during the process. The quality of the pool is remakable and the completion time was right on, about 6 weeks. Not only did you provide us a quality pool, but at a great price as well. The construction process was smooth sailing with very little delay. The workers were friendly to deal with and were willing to answer any questions I had. I’m very picky when it comes to quality and anything I saw that was less than perfect, it was fixed. That was a stress reliever in itself. A special thanks to Randall for designing the pool and providing us new ideas and recommendations. Sarah and I would also like to thank The foreman for staying on top of the construction process. We will definitely recommend Ocean Blue Pools in the future to our friends.

Thanks again,
Ken and Sarah Oldendorf

RANDALL,
ED AND I ARE ENJOYING OUR POOL. WE HAVE BEEN BUSY REMODELING OUR HOME. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH THE END RESULT OF OUR OCEAN BLUE POOL. OUR NEIGHBORS AND FRIENDS HAVE MADE MANY COMMENTS ABOUT THE EXPERT WORKMANSHIP AND THE QUALITY AND OF COURSE THE ONTIME DELIVERY OF THE POOL. THE CONTRACTORS WERE VERY POLITE AND CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES AND TRIED TO MAKE AS LITTLE CONSTRUCTION MESS AS POSSIBLE, AS CONFIRMED BY NEIGHBORS AND THE HOA. THEREWERE NO COMPLAINTS! IN FACT FROM THE STREET YOU COULD NOT SEE THAT OUR POOL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION. OF COURSE OUR GRANDCHILDREN ARE ALSO ENJOYING THE POOL AND IT GIVES US A GREAT FEELING OF SAFETY WITH THE CHILD FENCE AROUND THE POOL. THAT TOO IS ESTHETICALLY PLEASING

OUR POOL HAS ADDED BEAUTY AND VALUE TO OUR HOME. WE WOULD RECOMMEMD OCEAN BLUE POOLS TO ANYONE, AND AS I SAID MANY HAVE ADMIRED THE QUALITY OF OCEAN BLUE POOLS AND WILL BE IN TOUCH WITH YOU IN THE FUTURE TO HAVE THEIR POOL BUILT ALONG WITH THE SAME QUALITY AND SERVICE.

ED WILL BE RETIRING SOON AND WITH THIS UNEASY ECONOMY, WE WILL BE VACATIONING FROM OUR BACKYARD.

WE THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE QUALITY, SERVICE, AND A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE THAT YOU HAVE GIVEN US WITH THE CONSTUCTION OF OUR OCEAN BLUE POOL. THANK YOU TOO, FOR THE SAFETY FENCE AND HELPING TO KEEP OUR GRANDKIDS SAFE, OUR POOL ALSO HELPS IN BRINGING OUR FAMILY TOGETHER WITH MANY HAPPY MEMORIES.

SINCERELY,
ED AND PEGGY ROESCH

Nov 11, 2011
Re: Ocean Blue Pools

To whom it may concern:
We recently had a pool built by Ocean Blue and had a fantastic experience. From our initial consultation with pool designer Randall Schmidt through the construction with foreman The foreman, all phases went exactly as they promised. The quality and attention to detail of their contractors was excellent. The experience we had using Ocean Blue Pools on a scale of 1-10 was a 10. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering purchasing a pool. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any questions regarding this matter.

Sincerely,
Sean Calegan

Hi Randall,
Thank you for our pool, we really will love it when it is done, (everyone who has seen it actually loves it already and there is no water in it yet!)

We appreciate the finish you are going to put in it too, this we think will make it look even more perfect.

The beach color pebble finish.

here is my letter for you to distribute, i will write another one once completed.

Nancy Freitag

We visited several pool companies before we decided on Ocean Blue Pools, we are so glad that we did.

Randall worked so diligently for us to get the exact design that we wanted. Our pool is still in the construction stage,

but is almost done and we are thrilled with not only the craftsmanship, and service, but the time it is taking to finish our pool. We have heard of many horror stories about people waiting many months for their pools to be completed, but Ocean Blue is moving very quickly and efficiently, with the most courteous and reliable staff.

Randall is a pleasure to work with and very patient with us with changes we made to our pool in the process of designing it.. He is not only very professional but a good person, and those 2 qualities are very hard to come by today in any type of construction service. He truly earned our trust right from the start, and that to us was most important in choosing our pool company, we are thrilled with the outcome and highly recommend Ocean Blue Pools.

Thank you Randall,
We love the pool and are so glad that we are enjoying it now.

It came out very nicely. You were great, and so professional!

The Freitags 9-07-10

Hola mi nombrees Katia Soleryotuve la suerte de encontralos a ustedes y confiarles la construccion de la piscina de mi casa , enrealidad mi familia y yoestamosmuysatisfechos con sutrabajopuescoseguimos el pequenoparaiso que estabamosbuscando , el tiempoen que trabajaron ,la disciplina , lo facil de conversar con ustedes a pesar de no hablarbien el idiomanosdejomuysatisfechos , en especial quisie Schmidtagradecerle a usted Randall porsutiempo y dedicacion y tambien a quienestuvo al frente de la construccion un senor americano que ahora no recuerdosunombrepero se esforzomuchisimoporayudarnossiempre , estamosmuycontentos con sutrabajoya le hemoshablado a algunos amigos que tienen planes para hacersupiscina porqueenrealidadsinecesitaSchmidt esteservicionuevamentelosbuscariamosdondeestuvieran , de verdad gracias porsudedicacion y seriedaden el trabajo . Suerte y que dioslosvendiga siempre.

Hello my name is Katia Soler I was lucky to find you and to entrust the construction of the pool at my house, actually my family and I are very satisfied with their work as coseguimos the little paradise we were looking for, the time work, discipline, how easy to talk with you despite not speaking the language well left us very satisfied, especially Randall would like to thank you for your time and dedication and also to who was in charge of building an American gentleman I cant remember his name( The foreman Mattioli) but struggled lot for always helping, we are very happy with the work we have already spoken to some friends who are planning to make your pool because in reality if we need this service once again be looking where they were, really thank you for their dedication and professionalism in the workplace. Good luck and God always blesses.

Katy & Family

Hi Randall,
Just wanted to touch base and let you know how happy we are with the pool you designed for us. We are enjoying it, especially in this hot weather. Also wanted to let you I am with Keller Williams Realty and would appreciate any referrals you may have. I in turn will refer clients to you. This would work out well, don't you think? Hope your daughter is doing well and have a great Father's Day!

Liz Jimenez

Testimonials

Your designer, Randall Schmidt, was able to design the new pool to not only fit all the expectations and desires I had envisioned.
Otis Smith

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for the excellent service we got from both of you in installing our new pool.
Rochelle and Sean J.

I just wanted to take a few minutes to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful experience I had from start to finish on my pool.
The Morris Family

quick contact

Captcha